Anniversary X

10 years in an instant

10 years and my love has no limit

10 years my best friend

10 years my soulmate

10 years of success and defeat

10 years of watching you grow

10 years of the loudest laughs

10 years of the deepest pain and tears

10 years of looking into your eyes

10 years of kissing your lips

10 years of holding you tight

10 years of waking to your voice

10 years as your confidant

10 years as a family

10 years of each other‘s families being there for us

10 years and we’ve each experienced terrible losses to our families

10 years and we’ve gained beautiful nieces and nephews

10 years of fur babies still with us and the perfect one we lost

10 years and maybe six more dogs in the next 10?

10 years of Disney

10 years of “How ‘bout those Chiieeeffffssss!”

10 years of going to Arrowhead more than Giants Stadium 🤔

10 years of we have fun right

10 years of dance parties at home

10 years of building roots

10 years of being each other’s therapist

10 years of having each other’s back no matter what

10 years of beard

10 years since the gazebo

10 years of being able to call that hot blonde girl my wife

10 years seems like it’s just the beginning

10 years more feels like no time at all

10 years

This blog over the last 10 years has given me an opportunity to express everything I feel for you. Thank you for being my inspiration in all things. If these last 10 years are any indication, then the rest of my life will be beyond perfect. I’ve probably written this every year on our anniversary but I don’t know what I did in this life or a previous life to deserve someone as special as you. The next 10, 20, 30, forever years, I want to show you every day that you mean the world to me. This has been a life that is beyond measure and I have you to thank for it. I’ll love you forever and always. Thank you for being you.

I love you baby

Happy 10 years

Leave a comment